Tips & Tricks for Small Spaces

November 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

Sometimes I wonder why I live in San Diego just because the spaces are small.  But then all I need is a weekend away in Portland, where it’s gray, cloudy & rainy EVERY single day to remember why I love it here so much…..sorry Grace….I probably won’t move soon. 🙂 So while I’m pretty much stuck here because I love the sun I figured I better learn some tips & tricks to makes making my tiny little apartment feel & look much bigger.

Tip 1: If you’re putting curtains over your windows, extend the rod slightly outside the frame of the window.  Using sheer drapes also let more light int which will automatically increase the feel of your room.

small space design

Tip 2: Mirrors have always been a tried & true way to open up space.  Creating reflections help increase depth.  I love this over sized leaning mirror.  It not only creates a reflection but it also serves as the space’s focal point.apartment furniture

 

Tip 3: People often think pushing all your furniture to the walls makes the room look bigger when it fact it actually makes it feel colder.  Try centering your furniture & arranging them at angles. Triangle shapes tend to invite conversation.

arranging furniture san diego

Check out our website http://www.discountfurniturestoresandiego.com or like us on facebook for flexible furniture for small spaces.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tips & Tricks for Small Spaces at Real life, Real friends, Real deal.

meta

